Motion sickness

Wow it’s been 8 sleeps since my last treatment and this morning has been first time I woke up sans nausea! Hooray!

 

 I have been amazed how hard it has been climbing out of the hole created by this last treatment.  I’m trying to be positive about the chemo and the good it actually is doing in my body, getting my mind stronger to make up for my weakened body…but I won’t lie…it’s hard.

 

Had a great physio session this week, some good lymph drainage done and the strength and flexibility returning to my right arm, is incredible.  Not quite where I was before surgery, but making definite and significant improvement despite a few setbacks.  

 

I had my bloods done yesterday, and no word from the Cancer Center, so they must be happy with the numbers!  The worst part about this week seems to have been driving to both places…I didn’t realise that you could suffer from motion sickness in a vehicle when you’re the driver!

 

But today is a good day and I need to be better….still some Christmas shopping to do and only 14 shoplifting days till Christmas!

 

“People travel to wonder at the height of the mountains, at the huge waves of the seas, at the long course of the rivers, at the vast compass of the ocean, at the circular motion of the stars, and yet they pass by themselves without wondering”.  Saint Augustine

 

“To array a man’s will against his sickness is the supreme art of medicine” Henry Ward Beecher

One thought on “Motion sickness

  1. Chemo once again reminds us of just hope determined it is to keep on taking… Its soul destroying to see you go through each treatment, watch you take longer to recover each time and then know that we’re going to put you through it all over again. 3 down, 12 to go and counting…

    Think any road trips for now are out, my driving has you on the edge of your seat at the best of times and it may just take your motion sickness to a whole new level…

    “One small crack does not mean that you are broken… It means that you were put to the test and you didn’t fall apart.” Linda Poindexter

    “When you come to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.” Franklin D Roosevelt

    “Love is like driving a car at night. You never see further than your headlights, but you can make the whole trip that way.” Anon

    We’re driving in the dark, but we have each other and that is enough light to see us through. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

