Nap Time

So relieved!!!After a nail biting 45 minute wait at the cancer centre for my blood results, Sister Debbie came through with a great big hug to say my bloods were perfect.  You would think by her reaction and mine, that I had won the lotto!

 

I went through to have my antihistamine injection in my bum, just as sting-ey as a vit B, thought you would be happy to hear that Wendy!

 

Sister Debbie explained the possible side effects which may occur in the first few minutes of the drug going in as the body tries to fight off this new invasion.  A flushed face, tightening of the chest, severe lower back pain and to yell if I experience any of these symptoms.

 

With my injection this morning and my cocktail of premed drugs last night, I feel ridiculously sleepy. I might be tempted to ask for a blanky and have a nap if I wasn’t concerned Pete may take photos of me dozing and drooling in my lazy boy and post them on Facebook!

 

“Patience is power.Patience is not an absence of action; rather it is “timing”it waits on the right time to act, for the right principles and in the right way.” Fulton J.Sheen

“If pain must come, may it come quickly. Because I have a life to live, and I need to live it in the best way possible.” Paulo Coelho

“After you find out all the things that can go wrong, your life becomes less about living and more about waiting.” Chuck Palahniuk

“We never live; we are always in the expectation of living.” Voltaire

“Think what a better world it would be if we all, the whole world, had cookies and milk about three o’clock every afternoon and then lay down on our blankets for a nap”. Barbara Jordan

“When the going gets tough, the tough take a nap”.Tom Hodgkinson

“Learn from yesterday, live for today, look to tomorrow, rest this afternoon.” Charles M. Schulz

<!–[if gte mso 9]> <![endif]–>

One thought on “Nap Time

  1. After a restless night, wake up alarms for premeds the news of the counts being high enough was like we’d won the lotto. Once again you took your new chemo in your stride, when I expected to see you dozing – there you were chatting to those around you, making them smile. So we can tick off another one today, 4 down, ONLY 11 to go now… xxx

    “Strong women wear their pain like stilettos. No matter how much it hurts, all you see is the beauty of it.”
    – Harriet Morgan –

    “I truly respect the people who stay strong, even when they have every right to break down.”
    – Anon –

    “I am proud of my scars, it reminds me of what I’ve been through and what I’ve seen through,and how strong and brave I am all along and why I should keep moving on, no matter what happens, Because it always going to be alright in the end and if it is not, yet, then its not the end.”
    – B. Olamiday –

    Like

Leave a Reply

