V-Day

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Wendy and I are spending Valentine’s morning together having chemo.  Well, maybe the chemo is just for me, I don’t share well and somehow I don’t think she’ll mind too much 😉

After an anxious week of information overload, I am feeling rather relaxed today, think it’s because I have decided to focus on chemo right now and to just get through the next month….. OR it may just be all the love in the air 😉

4 treatments to go….

Thanks Pete xxx

Thanks Pete xxx

“I love you because the entire universe conspired to help me find you.” — Paulo Coelho

“Today is Valentine’s Day – or, as men like to call it, Extortion Day!” Jay Leno“Falling in love is so hard on the knees.” — Aerosmith

“As a man in a relationship, you have a choice: You can be right or you can be happy.” – Ralphie May

“You don’t love someone because they’re perfect, you love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.” Jodi Picoult

“A loving relationship is one in which the loved one is free to be himself – to laugh with me, but never at me; to cry with me, but never because of me; to love life, to love himself, to love being loved. Such a relationship is based upon freedom and can never grow in a jealous heart.” – Leo F. Buscaglia

One thought on “V-Day

  1. Wow, only 4 to go – in theory that’s only a month left of your weekly trips to the chemo suite. As nice as they have made it, understandably its not a place you’ll be sad to stop visiting.

    Thank you for making my Valentines Day special, yes I know we don’t usually celebrate it but this year, think we’re allowed some exceptions. The past year has been the most challenging one we’ve yet had to face, but its made us stronger and if its even possible its made me appreciate and love you even more. xxx

    “If I could give you one thing in life, I would give you the ability to see yourself through my eyes, only then would you realize how special you are to me.”
    – Anon –

    “I love that you get cold when it’s 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle above your nose when you’re looking at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.”
    ― Nora Ephron, When Harry Met Sally

    Whats a soul mate? It’s a.. Well, it’s like a best friend, but more. It’s the one person in the world that knows you better than anyone else. It’s someone who makes you a better person, well, actually they don’t make you a better person… you do that yourself– because they inspire you. A soulmate is someone who you carry with you forever. It’s the one person who knew you, and accepted you, and believed in you before anyone else did or when no one else would. And no matter what happens.. you’ll always love them.
    – Dawsons creek

    Like

Leave a comment