My WhatsApp Buddy

One of the biggest pro’s to this unexpected journey of mine, as I have mentioned many times before, is that I have met the most amazing people – people I probably would never have met in my life BC.

And when I say “met”, I use that term rather loosely. Most have been survivors, friends of friends of friends popping in for a cup of tea and a chat, or on the other side of a telephone line or via Facebook messaging offering advice, encouragement and often sounding boards when I’ve needed it the most.

And then there’s Lauren, my WhatsApp buddy.

Lauren, who finished her last chemo treatment this morning…

4 Red Devils and 12 Taxols later, AND all while juggling a young family – you my friend, are a true Rock Star!

Lauren, I know there is a lot more to come, and lots of tough decisions to be made, but for now just take a breath and a well-deserved moment of true celebration – another box ticked!

These quotes are just for you xxx

Friendship1

“Sometimes it’s the same moments that take your breath away that breathe purpose and love back into your life.” Steve Maraboli

“Where I was born and where and how I have lived is unimportant. It is what I have done with where I have been that should be of interest.”
― Georgia O’Keeffe

“Head up, heart open. To better days!”
― T.F. Hodge

“Normal day, let me be aware of the treasure you are. Let me learn from you, love you, bless you before you depart. Let me not pass you by in quest of some rare and perfect tomorrow. Let me hold you while I may, for it may not always be so. One day I shall dig my nails into the earth, or bury my face in the pillow, or stretch myself taut, or raise my hands to the sky and want, more than all the world, your return.” ~ Mary Jean Iron

“There is no such thing in anyone’s life as an unimportant day.” ~ Alexander Woollcott

Leave a Reply

